The Shell of Me


Hello family and friends!

I meet you and great you with open arms

I smile with you at ease, eager to please

To learn from you all, on this present day

When you look at me, you see my past

For I see nothing but the present but, I know it won’t last

See, I’m a visitor, an empty shell, that has no connections

I may walk like her, look like her but, you know I will never be here…ever again

I’m sorry for all the hurt and pain but, I’m like this, and will always be the same

Your gestures to recall are understandable but, I’m not her

I’m just me…an empty shell as you can see.

Emilie

Leave a Reply

