Can This Be

I watch you walk closer to me

Our life together flashed before my eyes

How can this be…a future with me

Your smile seemed brighter the closer you got

My lips trembled, my heart felt like it was pounding through my chest

How could I prove to you, I’m not like the rest

The damage that was once were, that knocked you off your feet

For I was the one that helped picked you up, to walk to a different beat

Yes, I enjoy laughing and smiling with you all the time

Deep down, I wish you were mine

To always be there for you as before

But this time, forever and more

You are the light that once appeared in my dark room

I really hope one day we’ll be together soon

Sincerely the light you bring into my heart

The person who has always loved you from the start

Nyki

Leave a Reply

