Breaking down

Tear me down and break me

Peel off my skin and let it burn

Slap y face till I turn

Tell me I’m no good and don’t belong anywhere

Tell me I’m all used up like tissues on the floor

Tell me I deserve far more

I’m a piece of left over fabric on the floor

I’m been run over, stepped on, left to shred and become nothing more but, a waste of life

Tell me I’m never to live a single moment as a mother, a friend, or wife

 

I can’t give you what you need, for I’ll stand here and just bleed…your words not mine

Alice

Leave a Reply

