A Kiss Goodnight

Your words would go through me like a beating heart on drugs

You would soothe me with every touch you would give

I’ve become tied up in what you would say like us being together and no one else

I would only know happiness because, of our interaction together

This is me with my heart on my sleeve leaving no room for tears , fears or lies

You are what lay beneath my skin to hide

Am I wrong for feelings this way

Are my thoughts puffs of smoke waiting to escape with each windy day

Am I to find that you don;t feel the same and I’m the one to blame

Nyki

Leave a Reply

